[ N e w s ] OUT NOW Bloodfrozen - Eternal the Boundless

Bloodfrozen - Eternal the Boundless ' 2nd Albums

Digital Ordering click Reprisal Promotions Bandcamp page & Psychal Release with limited edition coming soon


01. From the Deeps Beyond the Flames
02. Insolence
03. Sunless Sky
04. A Fire Shall Burn the Heaven
05. Creeping up the Downfall
06. Eternal the Boundless
07. Conquered the Punishment
08. Unbelief Towards the Otherside
09. The World was Void
10. Glorified of Hypocrisy

Akhirnya setelah menunggu cukup lama pasca materi album pertama " When the Darkest Horizon " tahun 2020 lalu, Bloodfrozen dengan bangga memperkenalkan album baru sekaligus album ke-2 ditahun 2022, dengan materi yang lebih berat, cepat dan jahat dari sebelumnya. sebuah pembuktian nyata tanpa banyak bacot tetap powerful ngasih surprise buat fans black metal tanah air. Few variations in playing style make this far from a monotonous approach, as unlike other practicioners of this style Dark Funeral and Mayhem, Bloodfrozen play straightforwardly at high speed without any muffled chords and few single strum, percussive chords. All of this is a river of melody with its complexities encoded within flowing simply with the voices of the dead hidden behind its vast powerful arena of noises, the hoarse voice of the vocalist barking or screaming a dominant rhythm for each phrase, urging it into darkness. Rushing, rushing but almost energyless as it races through the same combinations, almost frustratingly, of variation and evolution in these simple riffs.  

Bloodfrozen have always been a unique act among the Indonesian black metal scene. They have leaned towards a rather epic approach to black metal, and probably not first to do so, not to mention the idea of incorporating in their sound dark harmonized riff and evil spirit, thus creating an unmistakeable and possibly one of the most appealing to brand of extreme music at least for what's concerning the 90's timespan. and speaking of which, this album stands as a monolith for anyone who claims black metal can't technical: the guitars play beautifully intricate and malevolent patterns, and they often play different riffs that perfectly complement each other actually emerges from the cacophony, nor do Bloodfrozen break from the tradition of sprawling riffs covering most of the songs, though denying this materialized significance in the development of BM would be plain wrong and so still gave the sinister art of their homeland the most intelligent, flexible and musically most valuable face. Already their debut mirrored their overflowing creativity and its only disadvantage was that one thing became quite obvious: the black metal frame could be too narrow for the musicians. There's a whole ton of tremolo picking regarding the riffs. Though there are instances of power chords and palm muting and even pinch harmonics, it's fairly accurate to say that the riffs pretty much solely rely on tremolo picking. The riffs are played relatively low on the fretboard, however they are very melodic for the most part. What really makes this album so special, however, is the synth makes the album so atmospheric and epic. It sounds so sinister and haunting, yet quite melodic and sad. It blends in perfectly with the guitars, which plays more typical BM riffs.

Official website information

JUST For more official information, please click & visit :